Welcome to Allison Acres ~ Galt, CA ~ (209) 224-4304

Cindi's  Dog and Cat pictures and info

More info on me from a horse training/instructor standpoint, with more pics!

Teaching-related info, certificates, letters of recommendation

Cindi Long is my maiden name.  For 7 years thru 6/2015 I was Cindi Scoleri.

  Cindi Scoleri's Facebook profile



Horse Related Links

Contact Us!
Email or

Allison Acres
13512 Alta Mesa Rd.
Galt, CA 95632
Yahoo Map

Pay for anything here(horses for sale, boarding, lessons, whatever!) using
a credit card thru Pay Pal!

Videos on Youtube








<--- This picture is from summer of 2000. 

So, a bit about me:  I live on a 20 acre ranch in the Sacramento Valley where I raise horses and sometimes cattle.  I share this ranch with my parents and my husband. I've got a daughter who's a a freshman in college (YAY for the first semester of straight As!)  I've also got a son who is seven and in second grade.

<--- Here is a pic of me, from 9/05.

As for education, my BA is in psychology with a concentration in biological psych and a minor in science (science for majors, that is, as I was pre-med for a couple of years with plans to go on to a doctorate in neuroscience -- kids and horses took over, though, and now look at me... :-)  I took a lot of research and experimental methods classes, and I worked as a research assistant for a neuroscience professor as an undergraduate.  Then I went thru the multiple subjects teaching credential program at San Jose State University.  I also did all the coursework for a master's in education, but then I moved.  I had planned to finish, doing a long distance sort of thing, but it's just too hard to leave the horses and the kids for any amount of time.  I do hate having to say I have completed some graduate level courses but that I don't have my master's!


<--- This picture is from about 1999

I have a lot of animals.  I have five dogs, lots of cats, 12 horses, plus several more who board here that I take care of. As for dogs, I used to do rescue when I still lived in the bay area (saving dogs from the pounds or from people who were going to give them up or stray dogs, spaying/neutering them, and finding them new homes). I don't do rescue anymore now that I'm in such a rural area. I have opinions on how to buy and take care of dogs; these opinions might help you have a better life with your dog. And of course I love the horses! I also love teaching kids about horsemanship, and I'm quite fond of beginner adults as well.





<--- This picture was taken in 1993 maybe?

As for personality, I'm an INFJ.  You can take the Keirsey Temperament Sorter test on the web here.   I find this test very interesting and informative and accurate, and if you are somebody I know, make me happy by taking it and emailing me with the results.  :-)  I'm also a Pisces.  I don't have much faith in astrology, but everybody always asks, so there it is.  I like science, and I mostly prefer to read nonfiction, but I have read plenty of novels, although not nearly enough classics.  Perhaps my all-time favorite novels are Beloved, Bastard Out of Carolina and Lolita, but it's hard to say.  I'm currently reading Cormac McCarthy's stuff.  Favorite nonfiction at the moment include Beyond Punishment by Alfie Kohn and The Spirit Catches You and You Fall Down by Anne Fadiman.

I love movies.  Favorites of mine include Dead Man Walking, Three Kings, Babe and Summer of Sam.  I still always cry during Babe, when the farmer dances for the pig to cheer him up.  I have recently LOVED Seven Pounds, and I think the critics just don't understand it.  :-) 

I also like music, and listen to lots of different music - alternative, country, rock, some hip/hop that my son always has on.  :-)


Thanks for reading!

Mom and son, 12/02

Your Five Factor Personality Profile

You have medium extroversion.
You're not the life of the party, but you do show up for the party.
Sometimes you are full of energy and open to new social experiences.
But you also need to hibernate and enjoy your “down time”.


You have medium conscientiousness.
You're generally good at balancing work and play.
When you need to buckle down, you can usually get tasks done.
But you've been known to goof off when you know you can get away with it.


You have high agreeableness.
You are easy to get along with, and you value harmony highly.
Helpful and generous, you are willing to compromise with almost anyone.
You give people the benefit of the doubt and don't mind giving someone a second chance.


You have low neuroticism.
You are very emotionally stable and mentally together.
Only the greatest setbacks upset you, and you bounce back quickly.
Overall, you are typically calm and relaxed - making others feel secure.

Openness to experience:

Your openness to new experiences is high.
In life, you tend to be an early adopter of all new things and ideas.
You'll try almost anything interesting, and you're constantly pushing your own limits.
A great admirer of art and beauty, you can find the positive side of almost anything.